“What Rick Riordan did for the Greek Gods, Fajardo has done for ‘Beowulf’: magnificent.” – Kirkus Starred Review

Inspired by the epic poem BEOWULF, Kid Beowulf is an action-adventure graphic novel series following the adventures of 12-year-old twin brothers, Beowulf and Grendel as they travel across distant lands and meet fellow epic heroes therein! The series is ideal for fans of Bone, Asterix, and Avatar: The Last Airbender.

Books are available in the SHOPAMAZONINDIE BOUND

About the Author

Alexis E. Fajardo is an Eisner award-winning editor and cartoonist. A student of the classics, Lex has created a unique blend of comedy, literature, and high-adventure in his graphic novel series, Kid Beowulf – named one of Kirkus’s best books of 2016.

When he’s not drawing comics, Lex works for them as Editorial Director at the Charles M. Schulz Studio in Santa Rosa, California, where he edits Peanuts comic books and storybooks, written exhibition material for the Charles M. Schulz Museum and Snoopy Museum Tokyo, and won the 2018 Eisner Award for editing the Best Archival Project, “Celebrating Snoopy” published by Andrews McMeel.

Lex is a member of the National Cartoonist’s Society, has been a National Writing Juror for the Scholastic Art & Writing Awards, and been a featured guest at numerous comic-cons and conferences. Invite him to your next event!

Visit Lex’s profile on Lambiek and join the KidB. adventure on Patreon!

LexSig